Just another law-abiding twanzwoman…


This is Catherine Carlson, a 53yo trans-woman trojan-woman. Catherine was a bit miffed that the local cops called him “male”, so reacted like any FAB would(?):

Article and photo from advocate.com

Trans Woman Arrested in Bomb Plot

A transgender woman in Idaho — reportedly upset over local police identifying her as male — is accused of rigging four pipe bombs, setting her car on fire, and running nude down a highway.

Fifty homes in Payette, Idaho, had to be evacuated after four pipe bombs were found on the porch of 53-year-old Catherine Carlson’s trailer home; a bomb squad robot later detonated them. Authorities say that in addition to setting up the bombs, Carlson doused her car with gasoline and set it ablaze inside a storage facility. Carlson was spotting racing down a rural highway wearing no clothes.

Carlson was being held on suspicion of use of weapons of mass destruction, arson, and indecent exposure; she allegedly told police she wanted to bring attention to her “plight” as a transgender woman.

Carlson received a traffic citation in 2007 and had her name listed as Daniel Carlson on some documents (Carlson had gender-reassignment surgery in 1980). Since then Carlson has been jailed four times for minor infractions. During one of those instances, Carlson raised an objection that she was placed in a solitary jail cell instead of with other women.

Yes indeedy, the last time I was called “mate” (being mistaken for male), I made a handful of pipebombs, set my car on fire, and ran down the streets naked.

Catherine dude, please don’t be tempted to tick the “sane” box on any official forms.

I was tempted to run Catherine as Tootsie of the Week, but feared he might just be lying about the 53.

33 thoughts on “Just another law-abiding twanzwoman…

  1. FAB Libber

    Since then Carlson has been jailed four times for minor infractions. During one of those instances, Carlson raised an objection that she was placed in a solitary jail cell instead of with other women.

    Only the four priors? And miffed that he was not placed with the general female prison population. I predict another hissy fit coming on.

    Fucking hell, these TWs are going to need their own jails soon.

    Like

    Reply
  2. veganprimate

    Wow! I’d never believe that was a dude.

    He’s totally lying about being 53. In dog years, maybe.

    I had a waiter call me sir, b/c I was in Canada at the time and had bought one of those blaze orange hunting hats with the ear flaps. I thought it would make me look more like an authentic Canuk. 🙂 I thought it was funny that I was called sir. The guy I was with was mortified. Just shows you dudes care more about gender than women do.

    Like

    Reply
  3. joy

    Dear news (and the rest of the world):

    There is NO SUCH THING as “gender reassignment surgery.” There is NO SUCH THING, as “gender” is not a physical characteristic. Thus, it is impossible to surgically reassign it.
    Even if one were to argue (which I am not) that it is at all possible to surgically reassign physical sex.

    Like

    Reply
  4. T. Laurel Sulfate, Snarkurchin

    I don’t think he’s 53 either, but as a side note, doesn’t the F2T process age a person pretty hard?

    Again we see that the language Trojan horse worked: sex is not gender, only it is. In many people’s minds, it seems to be the “new, PC way” to say “sex.”

    Strange…this is the sort of reaction I’d expect to provoke in an unhinged man I mistakenly addressed as”Ma’am,” because there’s nothing worse you can call a man in this society but “woman.”

    Like

    Reply
  5. FAB Libber

    Yeah, 63 more like it. Perhaps he lies about his age because it is the laydeelike thing to do? Cargo-culter! As for the hormones, I did read on a blog just the other day that oestrogen is more of an anti-aging hormone. So perhaps he is really 73…

    The reaction is certainly one of someone very unhinged, even by male standards.

    The “how dare you doubt me” thing is very male, and this is where the outburst originated. He is a woman because he says he is a woman, how dare anyone question him regarding that.

    You can just see his face after reading this page, with the wrong pronouns!
    Quick, all out nuclear strike!!!11!!!

    Like

    Reply
  6. FCM

    we always knew “the jail issue” had nothing to do with being raped. and we were right! if it were about MTF *being* raped in prison, they would be perfectly happy being in solitary. fucking shit, even if *i* were in a womens prison i think i would prefer solitary. BUT NO! he wanted to be in with the WOMEN. to have access to THEM. to have an AUTHENTIC FEMALE EXPERIENCE. which can only happen when he is experiencing things WITH WOMEN who are experiencing the same thing. because if its only HIM experiencing it by himself, its a MALE experience, because hes a MAN.

    and i dont care if he did have his dick cut off!

    Like

    Reply
  7. maggie

    presumeably c carlson thinks it’s female to lie about your age.

    we always knew “the jail issue” had nothing to do with being raped. and we were right! if it were about MTF *being* raped in prison, they would be perfectly happy being in solitary. fucking shit, even if *i* were in a womens prison i think i would prefer solitary. BUT NO! he wanted to be in with the WOMEN. to have access to THEM. to have an AUTHENTIC FEMALE EXPERIENCE. which can only happen when he is experiencing things WITH WOMEN who are experiencing the same thing. because if its only HIM experiencing it by himself, its a MALE experience, because hes a MAN.

    Yes! 10 to the power of 5

    Like

    Reply
  8. Selah

    I LOL’d initially when I read this, at the thought of him bombing his own car and then running down the street naked. But as I continued reading I got a lot more somber because I’m starting to see a serious pattern of mental health disturbances among trans folks that go beyond the “GID” diagnosis. I mean, whatever’s going on with this individual has way more to do with gender. And that seems to be the case for all the other trans folks that I have encountered personally and seen on the news. There really is significant psychological distress going on here, and “gender reassignment surgery” just isn’t actually helping. How very sad, actually 😦

    Which brings me to what joy said, because I totally agree. There is no such thing as “gender reassignment surgery.” Though, they do usually seem to use SRS instead (sex-reassignment surgery). But even that makes no sense, because no surgery can actually make a female male or a male female. I wonder if there are other terms radfems could (or have?) come up with to more accurately represent it? For the MtT’s, eunuch surgery seems to make sense.

    Like

    Reply
  9. FAB Libber

    because I’m starting to see a serious pattern of mental health disturbances among trans folks that go beyond the “GID” diagnosis. I mean, whatever’s going on with this individual has way more to do with gender. […] There really is significant psychological distress going on here, and “gender reassignment surgery” just isn’t actually helping.

    Yes indeed, it is totally irresponsible and unethical for the medical profession to indulge in delusions instead of using therapy to overcome the underlying issues. The SRS does not ‘fix’ the problem in many cases, because it is the mental health issues that need addressing, not hacking and reshaping healthy body tissue.

    I will think on alternatives to SRS, I am sure the radfem ‘team’ can come up with something.

    Like

    Reply
  10. jilla

    The consequences of not having Mr. Paris Lee’s photo shop skills. Well, that and no endogenous estrogen. HHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA.

    Like

    Reply
  11. FAB Libber

    I note that they took the girlfriend down with him, typical. It is an occupational hazard of being in a het relationship that the wife/gf will be deemed “just as guilty”. Considering his tyrannical behaviour, she was probably just as much a victim of his tyranny as the kids were.

    Oh led the life of a man in the morning hours, but became a woman in the evenings while working at a local transgender bar, court documents indicated.
    So should they have called him “Dad” in the mornings and “Mom” in the evenings? Jeezus.
    Many of these dudes in dresses are a long way from sane. A long way.

    Like

    Reply
  12. FAB Libber

    I thought of you FL when I saw that article.
    Moi?
    Is it because I demanded that today, because I “feel like” a salamander, that everyone should refer to me with reptilian pronouns?

    Tomorrow I will “feel like” something else.
    So everyone will have to indulge me in that, whatever it turns out to be.

    oh yeah, of course I won’t be able to ‘explain’ why I feel like a salamander, you will all just have to take my word for it.

    Like

    Reply
  13. GallusMag

    LOL No it was cause I thought you said somewhere that you were starting a thread where peeps could post these weird trans-specific crimes… obviously it wasn’t this thread, lol my bad.

    Like

    Reply
  14. FAB Libber

    you said somewhere that you were starting a thread where peeps could post these weird trans-specific crimes…

    Oh, did I?
    I have the memory span of a goldfish.

    Here is as good a place as any for the time being.

    Like

    Reply
  15. FAB Libber

    I was just sitting here contemplating adding a “today’s status” on my sidebar.
    That way you can all know what I identify with (that day only) and address me accordingly. Or else.
    *Temper tantrum will depend on what I declare myself to be.

    Like

    Reply
  16. FAB Libber

    Close enough. I don’t expect you humans to fully understand the unique snowflakeness of proper reptilian pronouns.

    The other salamanders are being mean to me. They don’t think I am exactly like them, but I am, because I said I am a salamander.

    Did you hover your rodent over the picture? 😛

    Like

    Reply
  17. FAB Libber

    A really big one.
    Don’t you dare tell me how I define myself!
    I know better, better than you, better than the other salamanders under the delusion they are amphibians. I have been a salamander for several hours now, I know what it is all about.

    Like

    Reply
  18. Sargasso Sea

    “reptilianness

    Oh, yes! *clap stomp*

    No need to guess! *clap clap stomp stomp*

    It’s all about the Ness! *clap stomp clap clap stomp stomp*

    Like

    Reply
  19. Mary Sunshine

    And so, of course, each of those murders will go on the record as having been perpetrated by females.

    >:-(

    Like

    Reply
  20. GallusMag

    True that, Mary.
    Alonzo and Herman, female murderers.
    FAB forgive me for the quick drive-by. And I just saw about Billy 😦
    So sorry for your loss hon.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a rilly rilly twanzphobic reply, go on, dares ya!

